La-No-Wri-Mo Day 4

So, I’ve learned a few things.

1. I don’t like people to know I’m writing. I especially have a hard time writing in front of anyone… like Mr. Pink. I *should* be able to pull out the laptop and write away while he’s watching sports (doesn’t matter which one, so long as there’s grown men fighting over a ball or a puck.) Yet, I can’t. It could have something to do with the fact that I know at any given moment a giant head can descend, blocking my view of the screen and getting a little motorboat action. (You did read the post where I said I’m 12, right? 🙂 ) But really, I just have trouble talking about what I’m doing. It’s like writing is something I have to do in secret, then, when I’m done, sneak out and go “Hey! Look what I did.” Yes, I’m wierd. Deal with it.

2. I have way too much shit I should be doing instead of this La-No. Wayyy too much.

3. I don’t care. I want to finish this book.

So, I’m gonna try and give updates, but it doesn’t look likely. I will however keep the word-count meter current, so feel free to keep an eye on that.

And just pretend I’m not writing. I’ll surprise you at the end.

1 Comment »

  1. Mike Said:

    I can’t write with somebody watching either. But, if I had a laptop, I could write on that while they were in the room as long as they weren’t trying to look at the monitor.

    Some of the best streaks of writing I ever had were in a strip club in San Angelo, TX. The noise seems to turn into white noise and help me focus. Either that or the alcohol.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

